CONTACT US

Different people and organisations take on regional coordination roles for Seaweek around the country.  Here’s a list of them.  Please contact them directly for information on what’s happening in your area, or if you would like to put on a local event. Alternatively contact the NZAEE office or the Seaweek National Coordinator if you’d like more general information.

For general enquiries, contact the NZAEE Seaweek National Coordinator:
Dr Mels Barton
– email: mels@subliminal.co.nz phone: 021 213 7779

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

NORTHLAND
Jordie MacDonald – email: jordiemacdonald22@gmail.com phone: 0273 548745

AUCKLAND
Mels Barton – email: mels@subliminal.co.nz  phone: 021 213 7779

WAIKATO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

Maria Murphy – email: kapaimaria@hotmail.com phone: 07 260 2005 / 027 699 2001

BAY OF PLENTY
Tireni Ratema – email: tratema@doc.govt.nz, phone: 07 571 2730

TAIRAWHITI – GISBORNE / EAST COAST
Trudi Ngawhare – email: tngawhare@doc.govt.nz phone: 06 869 0487

HAWKES BAY
Carol Larson – email: carol@nationalaquarium.co.nz  phone: 06 833 5424

WHANGANUI
Scotty Moore – email: smoore@doc.govt.nz

TARANAKI
Kirstin Foley – email: kirstin@wildfortaranaki.nz phone: 022 100 3364

MANAWATU – RANGITIKEI
Angelina McBrydie – email: smith.ar@xtra.co.nz phone: 06 367 3776 or 021 06 33 072

WELLINGTON
Micheline Evans – email: Micheline.evans@gw.govt.nz phone: 027 370 1534

MARLBOROUGH
Wendy Sullivan – email: wsullivan@doc.govt.nz  phone: 03 520 3016

SOUTH MARLBOROUGH
Brett Cowan- email: bcowan@doc.govt.nz

NELSON
Kath Inwood – email: kainwood@doc.govt.nz Ph 03 546 3151

WEST COAST
Rachel Norton (Haast) – email: rnorton@doc.govt.nz phone: 03 750 0806

Lauren Kelley (Greymouth) – email: lkelley@doc.govt.nz phone: 027 312 4687

CHRISTCHURCH and CANTERBURY
Jocelyn Papprill – email: Jocelyn.Papprill@ecan.govt.nz phone: 027 703 0772

OTAGO
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

Tessa Mills – email: tessa.mills@otago.ac.nz phone: 03 479 5845

SOUTHLAND
Coordinator needed! Please let Mels Barton know if you can help mels@subliminal.co.nz phone 021 213 7779

NATIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGER
Pam Crisp – phone: 04 471 0726

NZAEE national office:
31 Galbraith Street Waihi 3610, New Zealand
nzaeecontact@gmail.com

t-shirt_pic

Ocean Champions

Latest News

NZAEE Seaweek takes prestigious Australasian award

NZAEE Seaweek takes prestigious Australasian award

NZAEE’s flagship marine event, Seaweek, was recently recognised in the prestigious IAP2 (International Association for Public Participation) Core Values Awards. NZAEE Seaweek received the Highly Commended award in the environment category of the 2017 Australasian awards, entered by IAP2 ambassador and NZAEE life member, Sioux Campbell (above). Currently living in Cairns, Sioux was a Seaweek… Read More

Thanks To Our Sponsors